Skip to content
February 21, 2011 / sguergachi

Development Diary #6

Hello World!

So I had some time this weekend to do more than I thought I would do.

First: Here is the initial Design for the Settings menu, I might change some things but this looks pretty good right nowSettings_Screen

Second: You will notice in the Settings design an item called “Aurora Surface” all that is is a simple feature I will in the future implement to allow users to easily change the skin of every single possible image in the Aurora Game Manager desktop UI, it will be made possible a separate application which will allow you to preview each .png image separately and easily change each one, then export the package and let Aurora Game Manager to use it as its new UI skin.

Third: I managed to do a couple backend stuff, which include:

– being able to back out of any of the screen accessed from the Main dashboard screen

-And more instant transition from startup screen to main screen

these two things I did not expect to be done in only a couple of days but It turns out just a little Object Oriented re-architecting can do magic at times.

That’s all for now, I uploaded what I have done to the sourceforge website.

Next week I might have the Settings UI done in code and uploaded.

See you then!

Leave a Reply

